Lazy Friday…

Apparently, the above picture depicts what most people here in AmeriKKKa will be doing today: shopping after spending yesterday in gluttonous denial over what they think they’re celebrating. Me? I slept in and woke up with my fiancee, glad to be alive and enjoy each other! :grin:

Brotha Wolf has an excellent post on his blog which sum up my feelings about the so-called ‘holiday’ that is observed on the 4th Thursday in November. I suppose I was forced to celebrate it with my captors slaveowners adoptive parents as a child; fortunately, I learned to think for myself after I fled left home at the age of 16. I had much time after that to ponder my life, my heritage, and my very existence, which I am detailing in my autobiography that will be published by the end of 2013, as planned. 2013 will be an awesome year for me, by the way! It’s inevitable. Digressing…in college, I included sociology courses to supplement the psychology courses I took, and thus found out the reality behind the lies that we are taught in schools, the ‘freed’ slaves, Christopher Columbus, and the first ‘thanksgiving’, to name a few. The wrongness of celebrating the mass genocide of entire families is disturbing to me, to say the least, so I elected to not participate in functions surrounding it: including the “Black Friday” sales. I’ve been told that it’s only called that because stores hope to be “in the black” before year’s end, but isn’t the xmas holiday supposed to accomplish this? I always found that excuse rather odd…

Good college football games today and tomorrow: my Huskies are WERE stomping all over the Cougs (gag, hack, barf) in my home state’s ‘Apple Cup’, as expected, but the personal fouls seem to be stacking up! Careful, guys…you just let those wrinkled old Cougars score and now it’s 28-24 UW over WSU, with 7:28 left to play – c’mon, now! DE-FENSE! DE-FENSE! DE-FENSE!

I also know that my Ducks will destroy the Beavers in Oregon’s ‘Civil War’ game tomorrow afternoon. I wasn’t happy that a foolish, premature celebration cost the Ducks a TD against Stanford last week, but that’s not much of an issue for tomorrow. The Ducks have a better record than the Beavs over all, and have also won the past four games in row – here comes lucky number five! Amazes me how many people get so invested in ‘fantasy football’ and sports betting; it seems like all that nonsense just gets in the way of enjoying a good game!

Speaking of football, the Detroit Lions are having a bad go of it again this year; if the coach isn’t screwing them out of scoring by challenging a play that didn’t need it, then ‘bad boy’ Ndamukong Suh is drawing attention for yet ANOTHER after-play kick to an opposing player’s body! *SIGH* Funny thing is, if he were a white player then his antics, both on and off the field, wouldn’t make much news. Nobody talks anymore about Brett Favre’s weenie-wagging, or ‘Big Ben’ Roethlisberger’s sexual harassment issues, or the countless white players who beat on (and cheat on) their wives and/or girlfriends, but you still hear people blasting Michael Vick for his long-ago dog-fighting issues (which he has since atoned for, paid his fines, done his time for, etc. so STFU already)! He definitely has a target on his back when he’s on the field; his teammates don’t appear to go out of their way to stop the multiple sacks on him during any given game. So much for ending the questionable ‘bounty’ program, eh?

Time to get to work on updating my ‘About’ page and fixing the broken links and empty picture slots here on my little blog! Also, next week I’ll publish the next post in my series on mental illnesses, which will discuss the connection between OCD and anorexia, bulimia, body dysmorphia, hypochondria, and the side-link to phobias. The more notes I pulled, the more pieces fell into place…I think it might prove an interesting read, for some!

Eeeeeewwwwww…looks like my Huskies blew it; I knew I should have changed the channel after I saw that they were ahead! The game is now tied at 28 in overtime, and the filthy Cougs just capitalized on a turnover – so much for the prediction of this game, LOL…methinks I won’t watch tomorrow’s game, so that the Ducks won’t suffer from my evil eye!

On a sadder note, it appears that former boxing chamption Hector ‘Macho’ Camacho is officially brain-dead after being shot in the face two days ago, and then suffering a heart attack on the way to hospital…what a shame.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

